IESA Boys Wrestling
2019 Class A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 180   -   A/AA Enrollment Split: 401   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host   |   Coed = Coed Approved
Regional Dates: Saturday, February 23, 2019
Sectional A
@ Alan B. Shepard Middle School
Host: Deerfield Shepard
Date: Saturday, March 2, 2019
Regional 1 @ Genoa-Kingston High School  
Genoa Kingston   
Pingree Grove Cambridge Lakes   
Rockford Lutheran   
Stillman Valley Meridian    (Coed)
Regional 2 @ Johnsburg Junior High  
Fox Lake Stanton    (Coed)
Green Oaks Oak Grove    (Coed)
Gurnee Viking   
Johnsburg JHS   
Lindenhurst Millburn MS   
Richmond Nippersink   
Regional 3 @ Matthews Middle School  
Buffalo Grove Twin Groves    (Coed)
Deerfield Caruso    (Coed)
Deerfield Shepard   
Island Lake Matthews   
Mt. Prospect River Trails   
Prospect Heights MacArthur    (Coed)
Regional 4 @ Eisenhower Jr. High School  
Burr Ridge Gower   
Burr Ridge MS   
Darien Eisenhower   
La Grange Gurrie    (Coed)
Willowbrook Westview Hills   
Sectional B
@ Coal City High School
Host: Coal City
Date: Saturday, March 2, 2019
Regional 5 @ Richland Junior High School  
Channahon    (Coed)
Crest Hill Richland    (Coed)
Plano    (Coed)
Sandwich    (Coed)
Regional 6 @ Reed-Custer Middle School  
Braidwood Reed-Custer    (Coed)
Coal City   
Marseilles ES    (Coed)
Seneca    (Co-op)
Wilmington    (Co-op) (Coed)
Regional 7 @ Peotone Junior High School  
Clifton Nash    (Co-op)
Glenwood Brookwood   
Herscher Limestone   
Manteno    (Coed)
Peotone    (Coed)
Regional 8 @ GCMS Middle School  
Colfax Ridgeview    (Co-op) (Coed)
Forrest Prairie Central    (Coed)
Gibson City GCMS    (Co-op) (Coed)
LeRoy    (Co-op) (Coed)
Pontiac JHS    (Co-op) (Coed)
Sectional C
@ Central Junior High School
Host: East Peoria Central
Date: Saturday, March 2, 2019
Regional 9 @ Riverdale High School  
Joy Mercer County   
Port Byron Riverdale   
Rock Island Edison   
Sherrard JHS   
Taylor Ridge Rockridge   
Regional 10 @ Erie High School  
Erie    (Co-op) (Coed)
Fulton River Bend    (Coed)
Kewanee Central    (Coed)
Morrison JHS   
Mt. Carroll West Carroll    (Co-op)
Rock Falls    (Co-op) (Coed)
Regional 11 @ Canton High School  
Canton Ingersoll    (Coed)
Glasford Illini Bluffs    (Coed)
Knoxville JHS   
Monmouth-Roseville JHS    (Coed)
Peoria St. Philomena    (Co-op)
Regional 12 @ Eureka Middle School  
East Peoria Central    (Coed)
El Paso-Gridley    (Coed)
Mackinaw Dee-Mack    (Coed)
Princeton Logan   
Sectional D
@ Litchfield High School
Host: Litchfield
Date: Saturday, March 2, 2019
Regional 13 @ Monticello Middle School  
Heyworth    (Co-op)
Lincoln JHS    (Co-op) (Coed)
Stanford Olympia   
Regional 14 @ Havana Junior High  
Beardstown MS    (Co-op)
Camp Point Central    (Co-op)
Petersburg PORTA JHS    (Co-op) (Coed)
Pittsfield Pikeland   
Springfield St. Agnes    (Co-op)
Regional 15 @ Auburn Jr. High School @ Divernon  
Auburn JHS at Divernon   
Litchfield    (Coed)
Roxana    (Coed)
Taylorville JHS   
Regional 16 @ Shelbyville High School  
Lawrenceville Parkview    (Co-op) (Coed)
Mattoon St. John's   
Mt. Carmel    (Coed)
Mt. Zion    (Coed)
Shelbyville Moulton   

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys wrestling in 1980. There was one class of wrestling until 2019 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2019 Illinois Elementary School Association