IESA Cross-Country
2017 Class 2A Sectional Assignments
Registered Participants: 375   -   1A/2A/3A Enrollment Split: 140/397
Determining Class Split
Sectional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional A
@ Millburn Elementary School
Host: Lindenhurst Millburn MS
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Millburn Elementary School , 18550 Millburn Road, Wadsworth Il. 60083   Map
Buffalo Grove Twin Groves   
Fox Lake Stanton   
Green Oaks Oak Grove   
Ingleside Gavin South   
Island Lake Matthews   
Johnsburg JHS   
Lindenhurst Millburn MS   
Mundelein Carl Sandburg   
Mundelein West Oak   
Northbrook Wood Oaks   
Prospect Heights MacArthur   
Richmond Nippersink   
Round Lake Park   
Sectional B
@ Lewis University
Host: Chicago Whitney Young
Saturday, October 7, 2017  1:00 PM
@ Lewis University , One University Parkway, Romeoville   Map
Chicago Frances Xavier Warde    
Chicago Intrinsic   
Chicago Lab Schools   
Chicago Latin School   
Chicago Sacred Heart   
Chicago Whitney Young   
Downers Grove Lakeview   
Elmhurst Visitation    (Co-op)
Glenview Our Lady of Perpetual Help   
La Grange Gurrie   
Mt. Prospect River Trails   
River Forest Roosevelt   
Westmont JHS   
Winfield Wheaton Christian   
Sectional C
@ Bambrick Park
Host: Willowbrook Westview Hills
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Bambrick Park , 1330 Smith Rd., Lemont   Map
Burr Ridge Gower   
Calumet Park   
Country Club Hills Southwood   
Crest Hill Richland   
Darien Cass   
Darien Eisenhower   
Dixmoor Rosa Parks   
Lockport Oak Prairie   
Romeoville Lukancic   
Steger Columbia   
Willowbrook Westview Hills   
Sectional D
@ Fuller Forest Preserve
Host: Winnebago
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Fuller Forest Preserve , 6700 Fitzgerald Rd., Rockford   Map
DeKalb Clinton Rosette   
East Moline Northeast   
Genoa Kingston   
Moline Seton Catholic    (Co-op)
Prophetstown PLT    (Co-op)
Rock Falls    (Co-op)
Rock Island Edison   
Rockford Christian   
Rockford Kennedy   
Rockford Marshall   
Rockton Stephen Mack   

IESA Cross-Country 2017 Class 2A Sectional Assignments
Sectional E
@ Kankakee Community College
Host: Kankakee Bishop McNamara
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Kankakee Community College , 100 College Drive, Kankakee   Map
9:00am Course Walk thru 9:35am Coaches meeting
Clifton Nash   
El Paso-Gridley   
Herscher Limestone   
Kankakee Bishop McNamara   
Onarga Iroquois West   
Pontiac JHS    (Co-op)
Rantoul Eater   
St. Joseph   
Sectional F
@ Oak Ridge Park
Host: Washington Central
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Oak Ridge Park , Washington
Park is located on the end of North Cummins Lane.
Downs Tri-Valley   
Dunlap Valley MS   
East Peoria Central   
Germantown Hills   
Kewanee Wethersfield    (Co-op)
Mackinaw Dee-Mack   
Metamora GS    (Co-op)
Peoria Limestone Walters    (Co-op)
Stanford Olympia   
Washington Central   
Washington MS   
Sectional G
@ Schuy-Rush Park
Host: Rushville Schuyler Industry
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Schuy-Rush Park , 8000 Schuy Rush Park Rd., Rushville   Map
Avon Abingdon Avon   
Beardstown MS    (Co-op)
Canton Ingersoll   
Farmington Central   
Joy Mercer County   
Knoxville JHS   
Petersburg PORTA JHS    (Co-op)
Pleasant Plains   
Quincy St. Peter    (Co-op)
Rushville Schuyler Industry   
Sectional H
@ Shelbyville Forest Park (Dacey Trail)
Host: Shelbyville Moulton
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Shelbyville Forest Park (Dacey Trail) , 9th Street, Shelbyville   Map
Decatur Stephen Decatur   
Georgetown Mary Miller   
Marshall JHS   
Mt. Zion   
Newton Jasper County    (Co-op)
Paris Mayo   
Paris Wenz   
Robinson Nuttall   
Shelbyville Moulton   
Teutopolis    (Boys Only)
Toledo Cumberland   
Tolono Unity   
Sectional I
@ Frank Holten State Park
Host: East St. Louis Lincoln
Saturday, October 7, 2017  10:00 AM
@ Frank Holten State Park , 4500 Pocket Rd, East St. Louis   Map
Auburn JHS at Divernon   
East St. Louis Clark   
East St. Louis Lincoln   
Springfield Grant   
Springfield Jefferson   
Springfield Lincoln    (Co-op)
Springfield St. Agnes    (Co-op)
Taylorville JHS   

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split again in 2012 into the current three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2017 Illinois Elementary School Association