IESA Girls Basketball
2017 Class 8-3A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 407   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 78/145/297   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Washington MS     (Host Info)
Host: Washington MS
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Washington MS
Regional 1
El Paso-Gridley   
Flanagan    (Co-op)
Peru Parkside   
Spring Valley Kennedy   
Wenona Fieldcrest    (Host Info)
Regional 2
Germantown Hills   
Mackinaw Dee-Mack   
Metamora GS    (Co-op)
Stanford Olympia   
Washington Beverly Manor   
Washington MS    (Host Info)
Sectional 2
@ Calumet City Schrum     (Host Info)
Host: Calumet City Schrum
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Calumet City Schrum
Regional 3
Calumet City Schrum    (Host Info)
Dolton Lincoln   
Dolton Roosevelt   
Glenwood Brookwood   
Lansing Heritage   
South Holland McKinley   
Regional 4
Calumet Park   
Crest Hill Richland   
Dixmoor Rosa Parks   
Morris Saratoga    (Host Info)
Morris Shabbona   
Sectional 3
@ Iroquois West Middle School Gym     (Host Info)
Host: Onarga Iroquois West
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Iroquois West Middle School Gym , 303 N. Evergreen St., Onarga   Map
Regional 5
Braidwood Reed-Custer   
Herscher Limestone   
Momence JHS   
Peotone    (Host Info)
Regional 6
Clifton Nash   
Forrest Prairie Central   
Onarga Iroquois West   
Pontiac JHS   
Watseka Glenn Raymond    (Host Info)
Sectional 4
@ Mercer County Jr High     (Host Info)
Host: Joy Mercer County
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Mercer County Jr High , 203 N. Washington Street, Joy   Map
Regional 7
Dunlap Valley MS   
Farmington Central   
Green Valley Midwest Central   
Havana    (Host Info)
Peoria Quest   
Regional 8
Avon Abingdon Avon   
Joy Mercer County    (Host Info)
Knoxville JHS   
Monmouth-Roseville JHS   
Sherrard JHS   
Taylor Ridge Rockridge   

IESA Girls Basketball 2017 Class 8-3A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Monticello     (Host Info)
Host: Monticello
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Monticello
Regional 9
Danville Oakwood   
Hoopeston Area   
St. Joseph    (Host Info)
Tolono Unity   
Westville JHS   
Regional 10
Downs Tri-Valley    (Host Info)
Lincoln JHS   
Sectional 6
@ Auburn Jr. High School @ Divernon     (Host Info)
Host: Auburn JHS at Divernon
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Auburn Jr. High School @ Divernon , 303 East Kenney Street, Divernon   Map
Please note our Jr. high Facility is located in Divernon, IL.
Regional 11
Auburn JHS at Divernon   
Pawnee    (Host Info) (Co-op)
Petersburg PORTA JHS   
Springfield Lincoln    (Co-op)
Regional 12
Beardstown MS   
New Berlin JHS    (Host Info) (Co-op)
Pittsfield Pikeland   
Pleasant Plains   
Quincy St. Peter    (Co-op)
Rushville Schuyler Industry   
Sectional 7
@ Marshall Junior High     (Host Info)
Host: Marshall JHS
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Marshall Junior High , 806 N. 6th St., Marshall   Map
Regional 13
Arthur    (Co-op)
Paris Mayo    (Host Info)
Shelbyville Moulton   
Toledo Cumberland   
Tuscola East Prairie   
Regional 14
Albion    (Co-op)
Bridgeport Red Hill   
Lawrenceville Parkview   
Marshall JHS   
Newton Jasper County    (Co-op)
Robinson Nuttall   
Teutopolis    (Host Info)
Sectional 8
@ Vandalia Junior High School     (Host Info)
Host: Vandalia
Wednesday, December 6, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Vandalia Junior High School , 1011 W. Fletcher St., Vandalia   Map
Regional 15
Girard North Mac   
Pana JHS    (Host Info)
Vandalia    (Co-op)
Regional 16
East Alton MS   
Piasa Southwestern    (Host Info)
Wood River Lewis & Clark   

Class History

The IESA sanctioned girls basketball in 1979. There was one class of girls basketball until 1986 when the activity was split into 7th and 8th grade classes. From 1990-2005, the Association adopted the format of 7th and 8th grade play based upon a school's enrollment (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2006, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2017 Illinois Elementary School Association