IESA Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball State Tournament Individual Records
Records are for the IESA State Finals only.
IESA does not keep records for regular season contests or games held prior to State Finals.
Class 7-1A: 2006-Current
Most Points, Game 30 Tannah Ceader Danville Schlarman 2015 Conso
Most Points, Tournament 82 Kloe Froebe (27-28-27) Lincoln West Lincoln-Broadwell 2017
Most Points, Championship 27 Kloe Froebre Lincoln West Lincoln-Broadwell 2013
Most 3 Pt. Field Goals, Game 6 Arieal Scott Danville Schlarman 2012 (Semi)
Most 3 Pt. Field Goals, Championship 3 Capria Brown Danville Schlarman 2013
Most Field Goals, Game 12 Kloe Froebe West Lincoln Broadwell 2017
  12 Leah Schneider (12 @ 2, 0 @ 3) Lincoln West Lincoln-Broadwell 2014 Qt.
Most Field Goals, Championship 10 Kloe Froebe West Lincoln Broadwell 2017
  10 Leah Schneider Lincoln West Lincoln-Broadwell 2014
  10 Anaya Peoples (10@2, 0@3) Danville Schlarman 2013
Most Free Throws, Game 9 Tannah Ceader (9-13) Danville Schlarman 2015 Conso
  9 Sydney Walker (9-14) Jacksonville Our Saviour 2014 Semi
  9 Arieal Scott (9-16) Danville Schlarman 2012 Qt.
  9 Ashley Harfst (9-11) Odell 2009 (Qt.)
Most Free Throws, Championship 8 Andie Bolton (8-10) Rantoul St. Malachy 2011

Class History

The IESA sanctioned girls basketball in 1979. There was one class of girls basketball until 1986 when the activity was split into 7th and 8th grade classes. From 1990-2005, the Association adopted the format of 7th and 8th grade play based upon a school's enrollment (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2006, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2018 Illinois Elementary School Association