IESA Girls Volleyball
2017 Class 8-2A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 402   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 69/123/288   -   Determining Class Split
Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Kankakee Bishop McNamara
Host: Kankakee Bishop McNamara
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Kankakee Bishop McNamara
Regional 1
Bridgeview Universal   
Ford Heights Cottage Grove UGC    (Host Info)
Hazel Crest Jesse White   
Joliet Laraway   
Lockport Taft   
Markham Obama   
Regional 2
Bourbonnais St. George   
Elwood GS    (Host Info)
Grant Park   
Kankakee Bishop McNamara   
St. Anne   
Sectional 2
@ Streator Woodland
Host: Streator Woodland
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Streator Woodland
Regional 3
Gardner    (Co-op)
Streator Woodland    (Host Info)
Regional 4
Oglesby Washington   
Roanoke-Benson    (Host Info)
Rockford Barbour   
Rockford Galapagos   
Sparland Midland   
Sectional 3
@ Illini Bluffs MS, Glasford
Host: Glasford Illini Bluffs
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Illini Bluffs MS, Glasford , 212 Saylor St, Glasford   Map
Regional 5
Peoria Christian   
Peoria Heights GS   
Peoria Heights St. Thomas   
Peoria St. Philomena    (Host Info)
Regional 6
Bartonville Oak Grove West   
Glasford Illini Bluffs    (Host Info)
Mason City Illini Central   
Pekin Rankin   
Peoria Norwood   
Peoria Pleasant Valley   
Peoria St. Vincent de Paul   
Sectional 4
@ West Prairie Middle School, Colchester
Host: Colchester West Prairie
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ West Prairie Middle School, Colchester , 600 South Hun St, Colchester   Map
Regional 7
Bushnell-Prairie City   
Colchester West Prairie    (Host Info)
Lewistown Central   
Mt. Sterling Brown County    (Co-op)
Table Grove VIT    (Co-op)
Regional 8
Augusta Southeastern   
La Harpe    (Co-op)
Mendon Unity    (Host Info)
Stronghurst West Central   

IESA Girls Volleyball 2017 Class 8-2A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Champaign St. Matthew
Host: Champaign St. Matthew
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Champaign St. Matthew
Regional 9
Bloomington Corpus Christi   
Colfax Ridgeview   
Normal Epiphany    (Host Info)
Normal Metcalf   
Regional 10
Champaign Judah Christian   
Champaign St. Matthew    (Host Info)
Homer Heritage   
Mansfield Blue Ridge IJHS   
Villa Grove   
Sectional 6
@ Central A&M Middle School, Assumption
Host: Assumption Central A & M
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Central A&M Middle School, Assumption , 404 E Colegrove St, Assumption   Map
Regional 11
Buffalo Tri-City   
Edinburg    (Co-op)
Illiopolis Sangamon Valley   
Mt. Pulaski    (Host Info)
Springfield Blessed Sacrament   
Springfield Christ the King   
Springfield St. Agnes   
Regional 12
Assumption Central A & M    (Host Info)
Cerro Gordo   
Decatur Dennis   
Decatur Hope   
Decatur Johns Hill   
Decatur Robertson   
Sectional 7
@ Lincolnwood High School, Raymond
Host: Raymond Lincolnwood
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ Lincolnwood High School, Raymond , 507 N. Prairie, Raymond   Map
Regional 13
Ashland A-C Central   
Bluffs    (Co-op)
Concord Triopia    (Co-op)
Kinderhook Western   
Liberty    (Host Info)
Payson Seymour   
Regional 14
Bunker Hill Wolf Ridge   
Carrollton GS    (Co-op)
Jerseyville St. Francis HG   
Nokomis JHS    (Co-op)
Pawnee    (Host Info)
Raymond Lincolnwood   
Sectional 8
@ St. Anthony Grade School, Effingham
Host: Effingham St. Anthony
Monday, March 13, 2017  6:30 PM
@ St. Anthony Grade School, Effingham , 405 N. Second St., Effingham   Map
Regional 15
Findlay Okaw Valley   
Hutsonville    (Co-op)
Oakland Lake Crest    (Co-op)
Paris Crestwood    (Host Info)
Regional 16
Cowden-Herrick    (Co-op)
Effingham St. Anthony   
Louisville North Clay   
St. Elmo    (Host Info) (Co-op)

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Citizenship   |   Administration   |   Information


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2017 Illinois Elementary School Association