IESA Girls Volleyball
2020 Class 7-2A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 435   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 66/125/259   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Gardner
Host: Gardner
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Gardner
Regional 1
Ford Heights Cottage Grove UGC   
Joliet Laraway   
Lockport Fairmont   
Lockport Taft   
Markham Obama    (Host Info)
Regional 2
Bourbonnais St. George   
Gardner    (Co-op)
Grant Park   
Milford    (Host Info)
St. Anne   
Sectional 2
@ McNabb Putnam County
Host: McNabb Putnam County
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ McNabb Putnam County
Regional 3
Marseilles ES   
McNabb Putnam County   
Oglesby Washington   
Ottawa Wallace   
Seneca    (Host Info)
Streator Woodland   
Regional 4
Bloomington Cornerstone   
Bloomington Corpus Christi    (Host Info)
Colfax Ridgeview   
Normal Metcalf   
Sectional 3
@ Peoria Heights Grade School
Host: Peoria Heights GS
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Peoria Heights Grade School , 500 E Glen Ave, Peoria Heights   Map
Park in the back parking lot and enter the gym doors
Regional 5
Brimfield    (Host Info)
Kewanee Wethersfield   
Peoria Norwood   
Sparland Midland   
Toulon Stark County   
Regional 6
Bartonville Monroe   
Marquette Heights Georgetowne   
Peoria Christian   
Peoria Heights GS   
Peoria Heights St. Thomas    (Host Info)
Peoria Pleasant Valley   
Peoria St. Philomena   
Sectional 4
@ Unity Middle School
Host: Mendon Unity
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Unity Middle School , 453 West Collins Street, Mendon   Map
Regional 7
Augusta Southeastern   
Colchester West Prairie   
La Harpe    (Host Info) (Co-op)
Mendon Unity   
Regional 8
Bushnell-Prairie City   
Lewistown JHS    (Host Info)
London Mills Valley    (Co-op)
Monmouth United   
Oneida ROWVA   
Stronghurst West Central   
Table Grove VIT    (Co-op)

IESA Girls Volleyball 2020 Class 7-2A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Brown County Middle School
Host: Mt. Sterling Brown County
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Brown County Middle School , 504 E. Main St., Mt. Sterling   Map
Regional 9
Concord Triopia    (Co-op)
Jacksonville Our Saviour    (Host Info)
Kinderhook Western   
Mt. Sterling Brown County    (Co-op)
Payson Seymour   
Regional 10
Bunker Hill Wolf Ridge   
Carrollton GS    (Co-op)
Greenfield    (Host Info)
Hardin Calhoun    (Co-op)
Jerseyville St. Francis HG   
White Hall North Greene   
Sectional 6
@ Nokomis JHS
Host: Nokomis JHS
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Nokomis JHS
Regional 11
Buffalo Tri-City   
Illiopolis Sangamon Valley   
Mason City Illini Central   
Mt. Pulaski    (Host Info)
Springfield Blessed Sacrament   
Springfield Christian   
Springfield St. Agnes   
Regional 12
Assumption Central A & M   
Edinburg    (Co-op)
Nokomis JHS    (Co-op)
Raymond Lincolnwood    (Host Info)
Sectional 7
@ Oakland Lake Crest
Host: Oakland Lake Crest
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Oakland Lake Crest
Regional 13
Cerro Gordo   
Decatur Dennis   
Decatur Hope   
Decatur Johns Hill   
Decatur Robertson   
Mansfield Blue Ridge IJHS    (Host Info)
Regional 14
Champaign Judah Christian   
Champaign St. Matthew   
Oakland Lake Crest    (Co-op)
Paris Crestwood    (Host Info)
Villa Grove   
Sectional 8
@ Okaw Valley Middle School
Host: Findlay Okaw Valley
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Okaw Valley Middle School , 501 W. Division St., Findlay   Map
Regional 15
Cowden-Herrick    (Co-op)
Effingham St. Anthony    (Host Info)
Findlay Okaw Valley   
Kinmundy South Central   
St. Elmo    (Co-op)
Regional 16
Albion    (Host Info)
Hutsonville    (Co-op)
Louisville North Clay   

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2020 Illinois Elementary School Association