IESA Girls Volleyball
2020 Class 7-3A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 435   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 66/125/259   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Hazel Crest Jesse White
Host: Hazel Crest Jesse White
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Hazel Crest Jesse White
Regional 1
Burr Ridge Gower   
Crest Hill Richland   
Downers Grove Lakeview   
Lockport Kelvin Grove   
Morris GS   
Morris Saratoga    (Host Info)
Regional 2
Calumet City Schrum   
Calumet City Wentworth   
Calumet Park Calumet   
Dolton Lincoln   
Hazel Crest Jesse White    (Host Info)
Lansing Heritage   
Sectional 2
@ Hoopeston Area
Host: Hoopeston Area
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Hoopeston Area
Regional 3
Beecher    (Host Info)
Braidwood Reed-Custer   
Herscher Limestone   
Kankakee Bishop McNamara   
Momence JHS   
Regional 4
Clifton Nash   
Gibson City GCMS   
Hoopeston Area    (Host Info)
Onarga Iroquois West   
Watseka Glenn Raymond   
Sectional 3
@ Washington Middle School
Host: Washington MS
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Washington Middle School , 1100 North Main Street, Washington   Map
Regional 5
Peru Parkside    (Host Info)
Pontiac JHS   
Rockford Barbour   
Rockford Marshall   
Wenona Fieldcrest   
Regional 6
Chillicothe    (Host Info)
El Paso-Gridley   
Germantown Hills   
Metamora GS   
Washington Beverly Manor   
Washington MS   
Sectional 4
@ Mercer County Jr High
Host: Joy Mercer County
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Mercer County Jr High , 203 N Washington St, Joy   Map
Regional 7
Avon Abingdon Avon   
Joy Mercer County   
Knoxville JHS   
Monmouth-Roseville JHS    (Host Info)
Sherrard JHS   
Taylor Ridge Rockridge   
Regional 8
Creve Coeur Parkview   
Farmington Central    (Host Info)
Glasford Illini Bluffs   
Green Valley Midwest Central   
Mackinaw Dee-Mack   

IESA Girls Volleyball 2020 Class 7-3A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Lincoln JHS
Host: Lincoln JHS
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Lincoln JHS
Regional 9
Beardstown MS   
Bluffs    (Co-op)
Camp Point Central   
Pittsfield Pikeland    (Host Info)
Quincy St. Peter    (Co-op)
Rushville Schuyler Industry   
Regional 10
Lincoln JHS   
New Berlin JHS   
Petersburg PORTA JHS   
Pleasant Plains   
Williamsville    (Host Info)
Sectional 6
@ Salt Fork Jr. High
Host: Sidell Salt Fork
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Salt Fork Jr. High , 7087 N. 600 E. Road, Sidell   Map
Regional 11
Argenta-Oreana    (Host Info)
Downs Tri-Valley   
Regional 12
Danville Oakwood   
Georgetown Mary Miller   
Sidell Salt Fork   
St. Joseph    (Host Info)
Tolono Unity   
Westville JHS   
Sectional 7
@ Pana JHS
Host: Pana JHS
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Pana JHS
Regional 13
Auburn JHS at Divernon    (Host Info)
Girard North Mac   
Pana JHS    (Co-op)
Vandalia    (Co-op)
Regional 14
East Alton MS   
Piasa Southwestern   
Wood River Lewis & Clark   
Sectional 8
@ Casey-Westfield
Host: Casey-Westfield
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Casey-Westfield
Regional 15
Arthur    (Co-op)
Macon Meridian    (Host Info)
Shelbyville Moulton   
Toledo Cumberland   
Tuscola East Prairie   
Regional 16
Lawrenceville Parkview   
Marshall JHS   
Newton Jasper County   
Paris Mayo    (Host Info)
Robinson Nuttall   

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2020 Illinois Elementary School Association