IESA Girls Volleyball
2020 Class 7-4A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 435   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 66/125/259   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Hawthorn Middle School South
Host: Vernon Hills Hawthorn South
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Hawthorn Middle School South , 600 Aspen Drive, Vernon Hills   Map
Regional 1
Rockford Eisenhower   
Rockford Flinn   
Rockford Kennedy   
Rockford Lincoln    (Host Info)
Rockford RESA   
Rockford West   
Regional 2
Arlington Heights South   
Arlington Heights Thomas   
Barrington Prairie   
Barrington Station   
Melrose Park Stevenson   
Vernon Hills Hawthorn South    (Host Info)
Sectional 2
@ Heritage Middle School
Host: Summit Heritage
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Heritage Middle School , 6021 S. 74th Ave, Summit   Map
Regional 3
Cicero Unity   
Flossmoor Parker   
Homewood Hart   
Markham Prairie-Hills   
Phoenix Coolidge    (Host Info)
Robbins Kellar   
Summit Heritage   
Regional 4
Chicago Heights Washington   
Glenwood Brookwood   
Lansing Memorial   
Park Forest Obama STA    (Co-op)
Sauk Village Rickover   
Steger Columbia   
University Park Crete Monee   
Sectional 3
@ Manteno
Host: Manteno
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Manteno
Regional 5
Darien Eisenhower   
Homer Glen Homer   
Lemont Old Quarry   
Lockport Oak Prairie   
Willowbrook Westview Hills   
Woodridge Jefferson   
Regional 6
Frankfort Hickory Creek   
Frankfort Summit Hill    (Host Info)
Matteson Huth    (Co-op)
New Lenox Liberty   
New Lenox Martino   
Sectional 4
@ Romeoville Martinez
Host: Romeoville Martinez
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Romeoville Martinez
Regional 7
Channahon    (Host Info)
Joliet Dirksen   
Joliet Hufford   
Ottawa Shepherd   
Shorewood Troy   
Regional 8
Bolingbrook Brooks   
Bolingbrook Humphrey   
Bolingbrook Jane Addams   
Joliet Gompers   
Joliet Washington   
Romeoville Lukancic   
Romeoville Martinez    (Host Info)

IESA Girls Volleyball 2020 Class 7-4A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Bloomington Evans
Host: Bloomington Evans
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Bloomington Evans
Regional 9
Bourbonnais UGC   
Bradley Central   
Coal City   
Forrest Prairie Central   
Kankakee JHS    (Host Info)
Streator Northlawn   
Regional 10
Bloomington Evans   
Bloomington JHS   
Morton JHS   
Normal Chiddix   
Normal Kingsley   
Normal Parkside   
Stanford Olympia   
Washington Central    (Host Info)
Sectional 6
@ Washington Street Gym
Host: Macomb
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Washington Street Gym , 321 W Washington Street, Macomb   Map
Regional 11
Canton Ingersoll    (Host Info)
Dunlap MS   
Dunlap Valley MS   
East Peoria Central   
Pekin Broadmoor   
Pekin Edison   
Regional 12
Quincy    (Host Info)
Springfield Franklin   
Springfield Grant   
Springfield Jefferson   
Springfield Lincoln    (Co-op)
Springfield Washington    (Co-op)
Sectional 7
@ Rochester Junior High School
Host: Rochester
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Rochester Junior High School , #3 Rocket Drive, Rochester   Map
Regional 13
Bethalto Trimpe    (Host Info)
Chatham Glenwood   
Jacksonville MS   
Jerseyville Community   
Regional 14
Cahokia Wirth   
East St. Louis Clark   
East St. Louis Lincoln   
Edwardsville Liberty   
Edwardsville Lincoln    (Host Info)
Granite City Coolidge   
Sectional 8
@ Effingham JHS
Host: Effingham JHS
Monday, March 9, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Effingham JHS
Regional 15
Champaign Edison   
Champaign Franklin   
Champaign Jefferson   
Danville North Ridge   
Mahomet-Seymour    (Host Info)
Rantoul Eater   
Urbana MS   
Regional 16
Decatur Stephen Decatur   
Effingham JHS   
Mt. Zion   
Taylorville JHS    (Host Info)

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2020 Illinois Elementary School Association