IESA Girls Volleyball
2020 Class 8-2A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 435   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 66/125/259   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Markham Obama
Host: Markham Obama
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Markham Obama
Regional 1
Ford Heights Cottage Grove UGC    (Host Info)
Joliet Laraway   
Lockport Fairmont   
Lockport Taft   
Markham Obama   
Morton Grove MCC   
Riverdale Washington   
Regional 2
Bourbonnais St. George   
Gardner    (Co-op)
Grant Park    (Host Info)
St. Anne   
Sectional 2
@ McNabb Putnam County
Host: McNabb Putnam County
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ McNabb Putnam County
Regional 3
Marseilles ES    (Host Info)
McNabb Putnam County   
Oglesby Washington   
Ottawa Wallace   
Streator Woodland   
Regional 4
Bloomington Cornerstone   
Bloomington Corpus Christi    (Host Info)
Colfax Ridgeview   
Normal Metcalf   
Sectional 3
@ Kewanee Wethersfield
Host: Kewanee Wethersfield
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Kewanee Wethersfield
Regional 5
Brimfield    (Host Info)
Kewanee Wethersfield   
Peoria Norwood   
Sparland Midland   
Toulon Stark County   
Regional 6
Bartonville Monroe    (Host Info)
Marquette Heights Georgetowne   
Peoria Christian   
Peoria Heights GS   
Peoria Heights St. Thomas   
Peoria Pleasant Valley   
Peoria St. Philomena   
Sectional 4
@ Lewistown Central School
Host: Lewistown JHS
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Lewistown Central School , 15501 East Ave L, Lewistown   Map
Turn East at the Dairy Queen
Regional 7
Augusta Southeastern   
Colchester West Prairie   
Hamilton    (Host Info)
La Harpe    (Co-op)
Mendon Unity   
Regional 8
Bushnell-Prairie City   
Lewistown JHS   
London Mills Valley    (Co-op)
Monmouth United    (Host Info)
Oneida ROWVA   
Stronghurst West Central   
Table Grove VIT    (Co-op)

IESA Girls Volleyball 2020 Class 8-2A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Routt Catholic High School
Host: Jacksonville Our Saviour
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Routt Catholic High School , 500 E College Ave, Jacksonville   Map
Doors will open at 5:30pm. Spectator parking north of RCHS, additional parking east of Our Saviour School. Buses park in parking lot NW of RCHS.
Regional 9
Concord Triopia    (Co-op)
Jacksonville Our Saviour   
Kinderhook Western   
Mt. Sterling Brown County    (Host Info) (Co-op)
Payson Seymour   
Regional 10
Bunker Hill Wolf Ridge   
Carrollton GS    (Co-op)
Hardin Calhoun    (Co-op)
Jerseyville St. Francis HG    (Host Info)
White Hall North Greene   
Sectional 6
@ Pawnee
Host: Pawnee
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Pawnee
Regional 11
Buffalo Tri-City   
Illiopolis Sangamon Valley   
Mason City Illini Central   
Mt. Pulaski    (Host Info)
Springfield Blessed Sacrament   
Springfield Christian   
Springfield St. Agnes   
Regional 12
Assumption Central A & M    (Host Info)
Edinburg    (Co-op)
Nokomis JHS    (Co-op)
Raymond Lincolnwood   
Sectional 7
@ Oakland Lake Crest
Host: Oakland Lake Crest
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Oakland Lake Crest
Regional 13
Cerro Gordo   
Decatur Dennis   
Decatur Hope   
Decatur Johns Hill   
Decatur Robertson   
Mansfield Blue Ridge IJHS    (Host Info)
Regional 14
Champaign Judah Christian   
Champaign St. Matthew   
Oakland Lake Crest    (Co-op)
Paris Crestwood   
Villa Grove    (Host Info)
Sectional 8
@ St. Anthony GS
Host: Effingham St. Anthony
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ St. Anthony GS , 405 N. Second St., Effingham   Map
Regional 15
Cowden-Herrick    (Co-op)
Effingham St. Anthony   
Findlay Okaw Valley   
Kinmundy South Central   
St. Elmo    (Host Info) (Co-op)
Regional 16
Albion    (Host Info)
Hutsonville    (Co-op)
Louisville North Clay   

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2020 Illinois Elementary School Association