IESA Girls Volleyball
2020 Class 8-3A Regional Assignments
Registered Participants: 435   -   1A/2A/3A/4A Enrollment Split: 66/125/259   -   Determining Class Split
Regional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional 1
@ Saratoga Grade School
Host: Morris Saratoga
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Saratoga Grade School , 4040 N. Division St., Morris   Map
Regional 1
Burr Ridge Gower   
Crest Hill Richland   
Downers Grove Lakeview   
Lockport Kelvin Grove   
Morris GS   
Morris Saratoga    (Host Info)
Regional 2
Calumet City Schrum   
Calumet City Wentworth   
Calumet Park Calumet   
Dolton Lincoln   
Dolton Roosevelt   
Hazel Crest Jesse White    (Host Info)
Lansing Heritage   
Sectional 2
@ GCMS Middle School
Host: Gibson City GCMS
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ GCMS Middle School , 316 E. 19th St., Gibson City   Map
Regional 3
Braidwood Reed-Custer   
Herscher Limestone   
Kankakee Bishop McNamara   
Momence JHS   
Wilmington    (Host Info)
Regional 4
Clifton Nash   
Gibson City GCMS   
Hoopeston Area    (Host Info)
Onarga Iroquois West   
Watseka Glenn Raymond   
Sectional 3
@ Fieldcrest Middle School
Host: Wenona Fieldcrest
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Fieldcrest Middle School , 102 W. Elm Street, Wenona   Map
Regional 5
Manlius Bureau Valley JHS   
Peru Parkside    (Host Info)
Pontiac JHS   
Princeton Logan   
Rockford Barbour   
Rockford Marshall   
Wenona Fieldcrest   
Regional 6
El Paso-Gridley    (Host Info)
Germantown Hills   
Metamora GS   
Washington Beverly Manor   
Washington MS   
Sectional 4
@ Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Host: Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Regional 7
Avon Abingdon Avon   
Joy Mercer County   
Knoxville JHS   
Monmouth-Roseville JHS   
Sherrard JHS   
Taylor Ridge Rockridge    (Host Info)
Regional 8
Creve Coeur Parkview   
Farmington Central   
Glasford Illini Bluffs    (Host Info)
Green Valley Midwest Central   
Mackinaw Dee-Mack   

IESA Girls Volleyball 2020 Class 8-3A Regional Assignments
Sectional 5
@ Lincoln JHS
Host: Lincoln JHS
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Lincoln JHS
Regional 9
Beardstown MS   
Bluffs    (Co-op)
Camp Point Central   
Pittsfield Pikeland    (Host Info)
Quincy St. Peter    (Co-op)
Rushville Schuyler Industry   
Regional 10
Lincoln JHS   
New Berlin JHS   
Petersburg PORTA JHS   
Pleasant Plains   
Riverton    (Host Info)
Sectional 6
@ Maroa-Forsyth Middle School
Host: Maroa-Forsyth
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Maroa-Forsyth Middle School , 101 S. Cedar St., Maroa   Map
Regional 11
Downs Tri-Valley   
Maroa-Forsyth    (Host Info)
Regional 12
Danville Oakwood   
Georgetown Mary Miller   
Sidell Salt Fork   
St. Joseph    (Host Info)
Tolono Unity   
Westville JHS   
Sectional 7
@ Vandalia Junior High School
Host: Vandalia
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Vandalia Junior High School , 1011 W. Fletcher St., Vandalia   Map
Regional 13
Auburn JHS at Divernon   
Girard North Mac   
Hillsboro    (Host Info)
Pana JHS    (Co-op)
Vandalia    (Co-op)
Regional 14
East Alton MS   
Piasa Southwestern   
Staunton    (Host Info)
Wood River Lewis & Clark   
Sectional 8
@ Macon Meridian
Host: Macon Meridian
Monday, March 16, 2020,  6:30 PM
@ Macon Meridian
Regional 15
Arthur    (Co-op)
Macon Meridian   
Shelbyville Moulton   
Teutopolis    (Host Info)
Toledo Cumberland   
Tuscola East Prairie   
Regional 16
Casey-Westfield    (Host Info)
Lawrenceville Parkview   
Marshall JHS   
Newton Jasper County   
Paris Mayo   
Robinson Nuttall   

Class History

From 1976 to 1984 there was one class of Girls Volleyball, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1985. From 1989 through 2006, Classes A and AA were further divided into 7th and 8th grade levels (7A, 7AA, 8A and 8AA). Starting in 2007, the Association adopted a four class system in each grade level (7-1A, 7-2A, 7-3A, 7-4A, 8-1A, 8-2A, 8-3A and 8-4A). The current classification system assigns 25% of the schools to each of the four classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2020 Illinois Elementary School Association