IESA Music
2018 Solo & Ensemble Best of Day
Area 1
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Woodhull AlWood In The Hall of The Mountain King
Jay Anderson
Mixed Instrumental Ensemble Kewanee Central TBA
Belinda Castillo, Madison Copeland, Mayra Diaz, Natalie Maxon
Piano Solo Farmington Central Les Ombres le Lune Sui La Montgue
Melody Martin
Vocal Solo Amboy At the End of the Day
Kelton Schwamberger
Farmington Central Sebben Crudele
Zack Johnson
Woodwind Ensemble Walnut Bureau Valley North Kinetic Energy
Allison Larkin, Kyra Stoller
Woodwind Solo Elmwood Canary Polka
Breanna German
Area 2
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Peotone .
John Herder
Westmont JHS Vega
Matt Pecard
Westmont JHS Orientale
Christina Fetterly
Percussion Solo Bradley Central Straight 16ths
Elliot Daniels
String Solo Westmont JHS Sarabande in G Minor
Kate Drechny
Vocal Choir Chicago Providence-St. Mel Travelin' Train
Maddison Black, Desaen Brown, Ajene Cooks, Titus Ervin, Joesaya Henderson, Makayla Heuston, Mario Hoover, Deja Johnson, Mallanah Jones, Kyle Leflore, Alika Nicosia-Stone, Ogechi Onyewuchi, Zaria Primer, Khristian Richmond, Aiden Smith, Temple Williams
Vocal Ensemble Bradley Central Bring Him Home
Brook Belluso, Avery Simmons
Vocal Solo Chicago Providence-St. Mel Scarborough Fair
Jaiden Cox
Woodwind Solo Bourbonnais UGC Spinning Wheel
Larrigan Saindon
Bradley Central Pepperino
Sophia Fajardo
Bradley Central Londonberry Air
Kylie Jensen
Area 3
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Braidwood Reed-Custer The Hunt
Julia Janopoulos
Braidwood Reed-Custer The King's Jester
Gabriella Davies
Percussion Solo Coal City VI
Jonah Fisher
Piano Solo Braidwood Reed-Custer Great Smoky Mountains
Jamon Howard
Vocal Solo Kankakee King In My Own Little Corner
Chloe Kearney
McNabb Putnam County Homeward Bound
Katie Todd
Woodwind Solo Braidwood Reed-Custer Adajio Gigue
Kayla Lockhart
Elwood GS Siciliana and Giga
Isabelle Olszewski
Area 4
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Rushville Schuyler Industry Two Spanish Dances
Patrick Flannigan
Rushville Schuyler Industry Sapphire
William Claudius
Percussion Solo Lewistown JHS Cut and Shoot
Rhett Sours
Piano Solo Rushville Schuyler Industry Elfin' Dance
Emily Hardy
Vocal Ensemble Havana Sing with Jubilation
Rileigh Bishop, Bella Blakeley, Ryan Emme, Jacob Huynh, Savannah Parsons, Megan Snider, Liz Waymire, Abby Whitlow
Vocal Solo Mt. Sterling Brown County Sento Nel Core by Alessandro Scarlatti
Emily Schroder
Woodwind Solo Lewistown JHS The Cuckoo
Adeline Ogden
Lewistown JHS The Cuckoo
Kyleigh Schrock
Area 5
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Ensemble Monmouth-Roseville JHS Loch Lomand
Andrew Gunn, Abi Sikorski, Henry Tibbetts-Zesbaugh
Piano Solo Monmouth-Roseville JHS Canyons and Waterfalls
Mary Newcomb
Vocal Ensemble Monmouth-Roseville JHS Marriage Song
Kendall Ferry, Graham Young
Vocal Solo Monmouth-Roseville JHS The Holy City
Graham Young
Monmouth-Roseville JHS TBA
Molly Mattan
Woodwind Solo Joy Mercer County Reverie
Miles Showalter
Monmouth-Roseville JHS Melody
Emma Shinn
Area 6
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo St. Joseph El Torrero
Matthew Falls
Piano Solo Danville North Ridge Sarah Schroeder
String Ensemble Champaign Next Generation "Bouree" from The Fireworks Music by Handel
Firmiana Wang, Luca Zepeda-Flores
Vocal Ensemble St. Joseph Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy
Anastasia Conerty, Lauren Harper
Vocal Solo St. Joseph TBA
Lauren Harper
Woodwind Solo St. Joseph KayLeigh Kamphaus
Kayleigh Kamphaus
Area 7
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Fisher Bonita
Lorelie Yau
Choir Chime Choir Normal Calvary Chim-Chim-Cheree; Enter With Joy!
Clay Bartman, Emma Boerm, Cade Brennan, Cana Brooks, Nick Jenkins, Nathan Kaminski, Dalton Kruger, Josh Martin, Evan Morefield, Reagan Neitzel, Jackson Payne, Adeline Ruffcorn, Jack Wenzel, Maddy Whisler, Carter White, Chase Zeller
Mixed Instrumental Ensemble Champaign Countryside Pavane pour une infante défunte
Ryan Wang, Dan Yang
Percussion Ensemble Bloomington Cornerstone Snares Ahead
Spencer Ghanbarpour, Zach Halvorsen, Aaron Webb
Piano Solo Champaign Countryside Liebestraum No. 3
Ryan Wang
String Solo Champaign Countryside Sonata in D Major
Sierra Freund
Vocal Solo Champaign St. Matthew Danny Boy
Gabe Yallaly
Normal Chiddix Vergin Tutto Amor
Tim Spence
Woodwind Ensemble Champaign Countryside Polka
Benjamin Chang, William Ding, Kevin Lu
Woodwind Solo Champaign Countryside Phantasiestucke
Benjamin Chang
Normal Chiddix Sonata IV
Caleb Shim
Area 8
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Marshall JHS Executant
Alyson Garcia
Paris Mayo Garnet
William Templeton
Percussion Solo Paris Crestwood Den Chief
Kenny Smith
Piano Solo Marshall JHS Fountain in the Rain - Gillock
Emma Gard
Vocal Ensemble Toledo Cumberland Rhythm of Life
Claire Jackson, Jaelyn Miller, Maggie Smith, Larissa Wellbaum
Vocal Solo Marshall JHS Ten Minutes Ago
Jocelyn England
Marshall JHS Bring Him Home
Gabi Fairchild
Paris Crestwood Empty Chairs
Chase Ogle
Woodwind Ensemble Marshall JHS Adagio and Allegretto from trio No. IV, Op. 83 James Hook
Emma Gard, Hannah Kirkwood, Cailin Morris
Woodwind Solo Marshall JHS Mozart flute Concerto in G - Mozart
Hannah Kirkwood
Marshall JHS Sonatine Sportive -- Tcherepnine
Hannah Kirkwood
Area 9
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Atwood-Hammond Marigold
Mallory Nichols
Percussion Solo Taylorville JHS Cut and Shoot
Jake Whetsell
Vocal Choir Mt. Zion IS Cantamos! (6th Choir 3)
Kolbi Allen, Karson Bollhorst, Easton Buttz, Alex Current, Gabrielle Daniels, Tyson Evans, Ellie Fritzsche, Demi Greene, Avery Kyburz, Rylie Rhodes, Peyton Shumate, Asile Wachter, Joe Wood
Vocal Solo Mt. Zion IS Green Eggs and Ham
Aiden Arthur
Taylorville JHS Getting to Know You
Jillian Lowry
Woodwind Solo Taylorville JHS Valse Caprice
Erica Edwards
Taylorville JHS Blue Fox
Justin Champley
Area 10
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Girard North Mac IMPROMPTU
Jackson Fatheree
Percussion Solo Athens Cabin Fever
Micheal Howard
String Solo Jacksonville MS Gavotte from Mignon
Lauren Flagler
Vocal Choir Springfield Our Savior's Praise the Lord
The Lord is My Shepherd
Logan Allen, Ayva Corbitt, Kelsey Dirks, Brian George, Christopher George, Jeremiah Perkins, Hannah Springer, Joshua Wilds, Gabe Woodruff
Vocal Solo Ashland A-C Central Luck Be A Lady
Tyler Parker
Athens It's A Most Unusual Day
Anna Henrikson
Woodwind Ensemble Bunker Hill Wolf Ridge Duettino VIII
Grant Burch, Noah Thyer
Woodwind Solo Bunker Hill Wolf Ridge Andante and Allegro
Grant Burch
Area 11
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Altamont In the Hall of the Mountain King
Julianna Berg
Vandalia Razz Ma Tazz
Shaelynn Cole
Percussion Ensemble Mattoon Taiko
Gabriel Freeman, Jason Skocy, Bryce Wofford
Piano Solo Clay City Prelude No. 1
Kylie Rauch
Effingham St. Anthony Golliwogg's Calkwalk
Elizabeth Kabbes
Vocal Solo Effingham St. Anthony Don't Rain On My Parade
Grace Walker
Mattoon Part of Your World
Maddie Cohoon
Woodwind Solo Effingham JHS In the Hall of the Mountain King
Lilly Mathis
Mattoon Minuet
Brandon Hanner
Area 12
Event School Selections Participants
Brass Solo Robinson Nuttall Columbine
Luke Hatfield
Piano Solo Albion Fantasia in D Minor
Molly Swardstrom
Vocal Ensemble Oblong The Water is Wide
Grace Flexter, Gracie Lemmon
Vocal Solo Albion Wade in the Water
Molly Swardstrom
Lawrenceville Parkview God Help the Outcasts
Chloe Helderman
Woodwind Ensemble Albion The Galway Piper
Lauren Luker, Hannah Moore, Molly Swardstrom, Emma Wiseman

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2019 Illinois Elementary School Association