IESA Scholastic Bowl
2008 Class AA Regional Champions/Sectional Matchups
Sectional A
@ Barrington MS - Station Campus    April 28    4:00 pm
Regional 1Barrington Station
Regional 2Lincolnshire Daniel Wright
Regional 3Lake in the Hills Marlowe
Regional 4Vernon Hills Hawthorn South
Sectional B
@ Shabbona Middle School, Morris, IL    April 28    4:00 pm
Regional 5Minooka
Regional 6Coal City
Regional 7Rockford West
Regional 8Braidwood Reed-Custer
Sectional C
@ Bolingbrook Humphrey Middle School    April 28    4:30 pm
Regional 9Burr Ridge Pleasantdale
Regional 10Bolingbrook Brooks
Regional 11Willowbrook Westview Hills
Regional 12New Lenox Liberty
Sectional D
@ Clinton Jr. High School    April 28    4:30 pm
Regional 13Dunlap MS
Regional 14Bloomington JHS
Regional 15Washington MS
Regional 16Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Sectional E
@ PORTA Jr/Sr High School    April 28    4:15 pm
Regional 17Jacksonville Turner
Regional 18Macomb
Regional 19Petersburg PORTA JHS
Regional 20Green Valley Midwest Central
Sectional F
@ Danville North Ridge Middle School    April 28    4:30 pm
Regional 21Champaign Jefferson
Regional 22Mahomet-Seymour
Regional 23Bourbonnais UGC
Regional 24Bismarck-Henning
Sectional G
@ St. Jacob Triad    April 28    4:00 pm
Regional 25Carlinville
Regional 26Rochester
Regional 27St. Jacob Triad
Regional 28Gillespie
Sectional H
@ Toldeo Cumberland Jr. High School    April 28    4:30 pm
Regional 29Toledo Cumberland
Regional 30Mt. Zion
Regional 31Newton Jasper County
Regional 32Sullivan

Class History

From 1989 to 1996 there was one class of Scholastic Bowl, which was split equally into Class A and Class AA by school size in 1997, our present classes.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources


Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA -
Contents © 1999-2020 Illinois Elementary School Association