2017 Boys Wrestling

2017 State Meet Results
Last updated at 7:22 pm on Saturday, March 11, 2017
119 Pounds
Riley Nevin, Coal City     Johnathan Weathers, Highland Park Northwood
Jose Monroy, Fox Lake Stanton   Riley Nevin
Dec 3-2     Fall 0:19 Riley Nevin
Ty Baxter
Ty Baxter, LeRoy     Ty Baxter M-Dec 10-0
Allen Catour, Orion   Tim Song, Burr Ridge Gower
M-Dec 19-5     Fall 0:25 Ty Baxter
Kyler Klapprodt
Jason Coleman, Algonquin Heineman     Kyler Klapprodt, DeKalb Huntley Dec 4-0
George Buss, Shorewood Troy   George Buss
Dec 7-0     Dec 7-2 Kyler Klapprodt
Logan Tuggle
Logan Tuggle, Geneseo MS     Logan Tuggle Dec 4-2
Tyyler Schupbach, Normal Parkside   Nikolas Espejo, Springfield St. Agnes CHAMPIONSHIP
Dec 7-6     Dec 4-3 Kyler Klapprodt, DeKalb Huntley
Logan Deacetis, Dwight
Quinn Hufnagle, Glen Ellyn Hadley     Brett Riggs, Ingleside Big Hollow Dec 3-0
Sean Lee, Vernon Hills Hawthorn South   Sean Lee
Fall 1:35     Dec 5-0 Brett Riggs
Colin Miller
Eli Gerard, Jacksonville Turner     Bryson Buhk Dec 7-4
Bryson Buhk, DeKalb Huntley   Colin Miller, Joy Mercer County
Dec 8-4     Fall 3:28 Brett Riggs
Logan Deacetis
George Gonzalez, Lake Zurich South     Austin O'Donoghue, Lincoln JHS Fall 2:03
Kyle Kong, Wheeling Holmes   George Gonzalez
M-Dec 14-0     M-Dec 8-0 Austin O'Donoghue
Logan Deacetis
John Sanders, Burlington Central     John Sanders Dec 8-2
Edwin Johnson, Cahokia Wirth   Logan Deacetis, Dwight
Dec 3-2     Fall 0:48
Allen Catour, Orion     Riley Nevin, Coal City
Tim Song, Burr Ridge Gower   Allen Catour ⇒ Brett Riggs, Ingleside Big Hollow
Fall 3:32     Dec 8-6 SV Allen Catour Allen Catour
        Logan Tuggle Dec 8-6 SV
Bye     George Buss Dec 6-5  
George Buss, Shorewood Troy   Logan Tuggle, Geneseo MS THIRD PLACE
    Dec 9-6 Allen Catour, Orion
        Austin O'Donoghue, Lincoln JHS
Bye     Colin Miller, Joy Mercer County M-Dec 10-2
Sean Lee, Vernon Hills Hawthorn South   Sean Lee
    Fall 2:28 Colin Miller
        Austin O'Donoghue Austin O'Donoghue
Bye     John Sanders Dec 4-0 ⇒ Ty Baxter, LeRoy
John Sanders, Burlington Central   Austin O'Donoghue, Lincoln JHS Dec 6-4
    M-Dec 9-0  
        Brett Riggs, Ingleside Big Hollow
        Ty Baxter, LeRoy
        Fall 3:20

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys wrestling in 1980. There was one class of wrestling until 2019 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2023 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.