2017 Boys Wrestling

2017 State Meet Results
Last updated at 7:22 pm on Saturday, March 11, 2017
135 Pounds
Adreyan Turrbiates, Woodridge Jefferson     Skyler Yancy, Mahomet-Seymour
Andrew Kallemeyn, Mt. Carroll West Carroll   Adreyan Turrbiates
Dec 6-1     Dec 5-0 Skyler Yancy
Donald Dorich
Donald Dorich, Minooka     Donald Dorich Dec 8-3
Arie Guzman, Long Grove Woodlawn   Tucker Ikens, DeKalb Huntley
Fall 2:50     Fall 3:57 Donald Dorich
Alex Pena
Mason Goodrum, Princeton Logan     Mahlik Ball, Cahokia Wirth Dec 6-2
Rex Jones, Mt. Prospect Lincoln   Mason Goodrum
M-Dec 11-0     Dec 7-2 Mahlik Ball
Alex Pena
Charlie Lens, Highland Park Northwood     Anjel Arroyo Dec 6-3
Anjel Arroyo, Bradley Central   Alex Pena, Lake in the Hills Marlowe CHAMPIONSHIP
Dec 2-1     Fall 2:54 Alex Pena, Lake in the Hills Marlowe
Maurice Edwards, Grayslake
Roger Schillinger, Yorkville     Grant Kessinger, Stanford Olympia Fall :10
Jayden Neal, Mascoutah   Jayden Neal
M-Dec 9-1     Fall 1:23 Grant Kessinger
Hunter Ryan
Jonah Braden, Richmond Nippersink     Jacob Baker Dec 4-3
Jacob Baker, Normal Kingsley   Hunter Ryan, Channahon
Dec 4-2     M-Dec 13-5 Grant Kessinger
Maurice Edwards
Jacob Sinclair, Petersburg PORTA JHS     Maurice Edwards, Grayslake M-Dec 10-2
Butch Elder, Rock Falls   Jacob Sinclair
Fall 2:29     M-Dec 9-1 Maurice Edwards
Brian Deenihan
Isaac Reyna, Bloomington Evans     Isaac Reyna Fall 0:18
Aden Sorensen, McHenry Parkland   Brian Deenihan, Darien Eisenhower
Fall 2:11     Fall 2:30
Arie Guzman, Long Grove Woodlawn     Skyler Yancy, Mahomet-Seymour
Tucker Ikens, DeKalb Huntley   Arie Guzman Grant Kessinger, Stanford Olympia
Fall 2:51     Dec 13-9 SV Arie Guzman Arie Guzman
        Mahlik Ball Dec 7-5
Bye     Anjel Arroyo Fall 0:48  
Anjel Arroyo, Bradley Central   Mahlik Ball, Cahokia Wirth THIRD PLACE
    Dec 8-2 Grant Kessinger, Stanford Olympia
        Hunter Ryan, Channahon
Bye     Hunter Ryan, Channahon Dec 4-3
Jayden Neal, Mascoutah   Jayden Neal
    Dec 7-0 Hunter Ryan
        Brian Deenihan Hunter Ryan
Bye     Jacob Sinclair M-Dec 11-0 ⇒ Donald Dorich, Minooka
Jacob Sinclair, Petersburg PORTA JHS   Brian Deenihan, Darien Eisenhower Fall 1:58
    Dec 14-10  
        Arie Guzman, Long Grove Woodlawn
        Donald Dorich, Minooka
        Fall 1:44

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys wrestling in 1980. There was one class of wrestling until 2019 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2023 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.