2017 Boys Wrestling

2017 State Meet Results
Last updated at 7:22 pm on Saturday, March 11, 2017
275 Pounds
Enzo Martinez, Richmond Nippersink     Mylen Felton, Alton
Isaac Grim, LeRoy   Enzo Martinez
Fall 1:53     Dec 3-2 Enzo Martinez
Brandon Flores
Thomas Schlafer, Morrison JHS     Thomas Schlafer Fall 0:14
Jose Ramirez, Vernon Hills Hawthorn North   Brandon Flores, Wheeling London
Fall 2:07     Fall 0:45 Brandon Flores
Brendon Shin
Forest Riley, Normal Kingsley     Cole Girardot, DeKalb Huntley M-Dec 11-3
Demetric Moore, Antioch   Demetric Moore
Fall 1:39     Fall 2:01 Cole Girardot
Brendon Shin
Bowen Strode, Grayslake     Bowen Strode Dec 2-1
Hank Fehr, Eureka   Brendon Shin, Homer Glen Homer CHAMPIONSHIP
Fall 1:40     Fall 0:37 Brendon Shin, Homer Glen Homer
Joe DiCristofano, Burlington Central
Logan Miller, Coal City     Michael Skoupas, Lake in the Hills Marlowe Dec 1-0
Chris Terek, Glen Ellyn Hadley   Logan Miller
Fall 3:07     Fall 3:28 Michael Skoupas
Billy Nissen
Ja'Shon Campbell, Cahokia Wirth     Javon Thompson Dec 7-5 SV
Javon Thompson, Freeport Carl Sandburg   Billy Nissen, Orion
Fall SV 4:28     Fall 1:52 Michael Skoupas
Joe DiCristofano
Jackson Garfield, Bolingbrook Jane Addams     Hunter Otto, Normal Chiddix Dec 2-1
Matthew Cotton, Braidwood Reed-Custer   Matthew Cotton
Fall 3:37     M-Dec 10-0 Hunter Otto
Joe DiCristofano
Joe DiCristofano, Burlington Central     Joe DiCristofano Fall 2:42
Jonah Delrosario, Springfield St. Agnes   Chris Lowe, Grayslake
M-Dec 9-0     Dec 2-0
Bye     Enzo Martinez, Richmond Nippersink
Thomas Schlafer, Morrison JHS   Thomas Schlafer Michael Skoupas, Lake in the Hills Marlowe
    M-Dec 11-1 Enzo Martinez Bowen Strode
        Bowen Strode Dec 5-0
Bye     Bowen Strode Fall 0:37  
Bowen Strode, Grayslake   Cole Girardot, DeKalb Huntley THIRD PLACE
    Fall 2:13 Michael Skoupas, Lake in the Hills Marlowe
        Brandon Flores, Wheeling London
Bye     Billy Nissen, Orion Fall 0:58
Logan Miller, Coal City   Logan Miller
    Fall 1:30 Logan Miller
        Chris Lowe Logan Miller
Jonah Delrosario, Springfield St. Agnes     Chris Lowe Fall 3:31 Brandon Flores, Wheeling London
Chris Lowe, Grayslake   Hunter Otto, Normal Chiddix Fall 0:58
Fall 1:38     Fall 0:28  
        Bowen Strode, Grayslake
        Logan Miller, Coal City
        Fall 0:28

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys wrestling in 1980. There was one class of wrestling until 2019 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2022 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.