2017 Boys Wrestling

2017 State Meet Results
Last updated at 7:22 pm on Saturday, March 11, 2017
65 Pounds
Caden Hatton, Mahomet-Seymour     Oscar Choi, Darien Eisenhower
James Norris, McHenry MS   Caden Hatton
Fall 1:36     Dec 2-1 Caden Hatton
Payton Murphy
Payhton Smith, Rock Falls     Joey Ruzic M-Dec 10-0
Joey Ruzic, Springfield St. Agnes   Payton Murphy, Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Dec 2-1     Dec 2-0 Payton Murphy
Ethan Spacht
Clay Barnett, Woodstock Northwood     Ethan Spacht, Bradley Central Fall 3:09
Danny Tay, Colfax Ridgeview   Danny Tay
Dec 2-1     Fall 0:31 Ethan Spacht
John Davis
John Davis, Canton Ingersoll     John Davis T-Fall 17-1
Conner Knowles, Sterling Challand   Alex Kahler, Lake Zurich North CHAMPIONSHIP
Dec 2-1     Dec 2-1 Ethan Spacht, Bradley Central
Brant Widlowski, Coal City
Antonio Kelly, Green Oaks Oak Grove     Carter Cookson, Camp Point Central Fall 1:30
Daniel Kramer, Northbrook Maple   Antonio Kelly
Fall 1:42     Fall 0:44 Carter Cookson
Isaih Reynolds
Valerie Hamilton, El Paso-Gridley     Valerie Hamilton Fall 3:12
Damien Flores, Minooka   Isaih Reynolds, Clinton
Dec 6-5     Dec 7-5 Carter Cookson
Brant Widlowski
Elliot O'Brien, Bolingbrook Humphrey     Logan Witt, Pingree Grove Cambridge Lakes Fall 2:32
Julian Olenick, Lake Forest Deer Path   Elliot O'Brien
Dec 2-0     Fall 1:19 Logan Witt
Brant Widlowski
Brant Widlowski, Coal City     Brant Widlowski Dec 4-3
Austin Tippett, Tremont   Matt Ayers, Ingleside Big Hollow
Fall 0:50     Fall 1:59
Bye     Caden Hatton, Mahomet-Seymour
Joey Ruzic, Springfield St. Agnes   Joey Ruzic Carter Cookson, Camp Point Central
    Dec 6-1 Joey Ruzic Danny Tay
        Danny Tay Fall 2:28
Bye     Danny Tay Dec 7-5 SV  
Danny Tay, Colfax Ridgeview   John Davis, Canton Ingersoll THIRD PLACE
    Dec 5-3 Carter Cookson, Camp Point Central
        Payton Murphy, Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Bye     Isaih Reynolds, Clinton Dec 7-0
Antonio Kelly, Green Oaks Oak Grove   Antonio Kelly
    T-Fall 22-6 Isaih Reynolds
        Logan Witt Isaih Reynolds
Austin Tippett, Tremont     Matt Ayers Fall 3:56 Payton Murphy, Mackinaw Dee-Mack
Matt Ayers, Ingleside Big Hollow   Logan Witt, Pingree Grove Cambridge Lakes M-Dec 10-1
Dec 9-7     M-Dec 12-2  
        Danny Tay, Colfax Ridgeview
        Isaih Reynolds, Clinton
        Fall 3:10

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys wrestling in 1980. There was one class of wrestling until 2019 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2024 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.