2017 Boys Wrestling

2017 State Meet Results
Last updated at 7:22 pm on Saturday, March 11, 2017
95 Pounds
Akee Blake, Rockford Flinn     Nikolas Jimenez, Harvard JHS
Trevor Bonk, Camp Point Central   Trevor Bonk
T-Fall 2:43     Fall 0:59 Nikolas Jimenez
Kiefer Duncan
Gabe Ludes, Coal City     Aidan Rutnarak Dec 2-0
Aidan Rutnarak, Buffalo Grove Twin Groves   Kiefer Duncan, Mattoon
Dec 4-2     Dec 5-1 Kiefer Duncan
Colin Husko
Carter Powell, Litchfield     Dylan Russell, Sherrard JHS Dec 2-0
Owen Brooks, Dixon Reagan   Carter Powell
Dec 4-0     Fall 0:34 Dylan Russell
Colin Husko
Joey Miller, Mt. Prospect Lincoln     Zayd Alwawi Dec 8-2
Zayd Alwawi, Homer Glen Homer   Colin Husko, Wauconda CHAMPIONSHIP
Dec 3-2     Dec 4-1 Kiefer Duncan, Mattoon
Jack Narine, Wilmington
Ayden Vacca, Heyworth     Luis Bazan, Bolingbrook Jane Addams Dec 2-0
Rory Perlow, Deerfield Shepard   Ayden Vacca
Fall 0:41     M-Dec 18-6 Luis Bazan
Andrew Hedges
Alec Mihelic, Morton JHS     Alec Mihelic Dec 6-1
Jack Sullivan, Island Lake Matthews   Andrew Hedges, Canton Ingersoll
Dec 3-1     Fall 2:07 Luis Bazan
Jack Narine
Chris Allegretti, Barrington Prairie     Jack Narine, Wilmington M-Dec 11-2
Ethan Black, Clinton   Chris Allegretti
Dec 7-2     Dec 7-0 Jack Narine
Carson Tippie
Chris Lozos, Fox Lake Stanton     Carson Tippie Fall 2:26
Carson Tippie, Joy Mercer County   Gabe Campbell, Genoa Kingston
Dec 10-3     Dec 6-0
Bye     Nikolas Jimenez, Harvard JHS
Aidan Rutnarak, Buffalo Grove Twin Groves   Aidan Rutnarak ⇒ Luis Bazan, Bolingbrook Jane Addams
    Fall 1:15 Nikolas Jimenez Nikolas Jimenez
        Zayd Alwawi M-Dec 11-0
Bye     Zayd Alwawi T-Fall 15-0  
Zayd Alwawi, Homer Glen Homer   Dylan Russell, Sherrard JHS THIRD PLACE
    Dflt Nikolas Jimenez, Harvard JHS
        Colin Husko, Wauconda
Bye     Andrew Hedges, Canton Ingersoll Dec 4-0
Ayden Vacca, Heyworth   Ayden Vacca
    Fall 1:59 Andrew Hedges
        Chris Allegretti Chris Allegretti
Bye     Chris Allegretti Dec 5-2 Colin Husko, Wauconda
Chris Allegretti, Barrington Prairie   Carson Tippie, Joy Mercer County Fall 3:17
    Dec 6-2  
        Luis Bazan, Bolingbrook Jane Addams
        Chris Allegretti, Barrington Prairie
        Dec 2-1

Class History

The IESA sanctioned boys wrestling in 1980. There was one class of wrestling until 2019 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2024 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.