2021 Boys & Girls Cross Country

Starting Box Assignments
2021 Girls Class 1A Starting Box Assignments
Box # Schools
1 Delavan
2 Brimfield
3 Plainfield St. Mary
4 Keller, Isabella - Effingham Sacred Heart
Calloway, Maddie - Bement
Phipps, Leah - Chrisman Scottland
Santiago, Alana - Kansas
Cook, Maia - Decatur Montessori Academy for Peace
Karas, Kaori - Decatur Johns Hill
Wilson, Mikky - Assumption Central A & M
Crawford, Lily - Chrisman Scottland
5 Pekin St. Joseph
6 Clarendon Hills Notre Dame
7 Elmwood
8 Schumacher, Millie - Jacksonville Our Saviour
Gorsuch, Emma - Table Grove VIT
Carwile, Izabella - Virginia
Colwell, Aliviah - Franklin
Marsden, Ellie - Dallas City
Ventress, Anna - Springfield Christian
Long, Natalie - Franklin
Grubb, Danica - Jacksonville Our Saviour
9 Champaign St. Matthew
10 Urbana University
11 Champaign Holy Cross
12 Stecky, Emily - Chicago Northside
Beatty, Courtney - Chicago St. Andrew
Schrimpf, Adelaide - Chicago St. Clement
Tryggestad, Maggie - Chicago Queen of Angels
Giordano, Ava - Chicago Queen of Angels
Lawrence, Kate - Chicago St. Helen
Abraham, Ella - Chicago Queen of All Saints
Radecki, Izzy - Chicago St. Andrew
13 Peoria St. Jude
14 Springfield Christ the King
15 La Grange St. Francis
16 Nevels, Kathleen - Lombard St. Pius X
Lindt, Ashlynn - Lombard St. Pius X
Flynn, Caroline - Orland Park St. Michael
Hobson, Gwendolyn - Elgin Harvest Christian
King, Katie - Glen Ellyn St. Petronille
Moret, Giselle - Elgin Harvest Christian
Pesola, Natalia - Lombard St. Pius X
Leonardi, Sophia - River Forest St. Luke
17 Chicago St. Matthias
18 Normal Metcalf
19 Arlington Heights St. James
20 Urbaniak, Monika - Palatine St. Theresa
Krein, Rebecca - Rockford Our Lady of Sacred Heart
Garrett, Ellie - Palatine St. Thomas
Szymonik, Lennox - Hampshire St. Charles Borromeo
Rojas, Leah - Wadsworth St. Patrick
Renguso, Isabella - Lake Zurich St. Francis deSales
Rojas, Kayla - Wadsworth St. Patrick
Ruiz, Olivia - Buffalo Grove St. Mary
21 Lewistown JHS
22 Effingham St. Anthony
23 Casey-Westfield
24 Jones, Kiara - Homer Heritage
Tsai, Meagan - Champaign Next Generation
Willms, Gretchen - Onarga Iroquois West
Kleber, Lauren - Champaign International
Richardson, Callie - Sidell Salt Fork
Smith, Maya - Sidell Salt Fork
Zwirkoski, Olivia - Bourbonnais St. Paul's
Birge, Lanie - Sidell Salt Fork
25 Liberty
26 Sigel St. Michael's
27 Mt. Prospect St. Raymond
28 Downing, Emily - Cambridge JHS
Higgins, Alyssa - Galesburg Costa
Sennett, Bethany - Princeville
Streitmatter, Sahara - Princeville
Vandekamp, Jana - Cambridge JHS
Potter, Avery - Peoria Heights St. Thomas
Zimmerman, Lily - Peoria Christian
Hammes, Reagan - Dixon St. Mary's
29 Chicago Old St. Mary's
30 Fox River Grove
31 Chicago St. Josaphat
32 Simms, Maddie - South Wilmington
Short, Taylor - Lincoln West Lincoln-Broadwell
Huser, Sydney - Morton Blessed Sacrament
Rivord, Audrey - South Pekin
Bordewick, Molly - Bloomington St. Mary's
Kiley, Adeline - Bloomington Corpus Christi
Rogucki, Sophie - Bloomington Corpus Christi
Mack, Addy - Bloomington Corpus Christi

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split again in 2012 into the current three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2022 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.