2022 Boys & Girls Cross Country

2022 Class 3A Sectional Assignments
Registered Participants: 436   -   1A/2A/3A Enrollment Split: 113/358
Determining Class Split
Sectional Host   |   Co-op = Co-op Host
Sectional A
@ Adler Park
Host: Vernon Hills Hawthorn North
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Arlington Heights South   
Arlington Heights Thomas   
Buffalo Grove Aptakisic   
Buffalo Grove Cooper   
Buffalo Grove Twin Groves   
Lake Forest Deer Path   
Lincolnshire Daniel Wright   
Mt. Prospect Lincoln   
Prospect Heights MacArthur   
Rolling Meadows Plum Grove JHS   
Rolling Meadows Sandburg   
Vernon Hills Hawthorn North   
Vernon Hills Hawthorn South   
Wheeling Holmes   
Wheeling London   
Wilmette JHS   
Sectional B
@ Grayslake Middle School
Host: Grayslake
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Beach Park   
Gurnee Woodland   
Ingleside Big Hollow   
Lake Villa Palombi   
Lake Zurich North   
Lake Zurich South   
Libertyville Highland MS   
Long Grove Woodlawn   
Mundelein Carl Sandburg   
Mundelein Fremont   
Palatine Sundling   
Palatine Winston   
Round Lake Magee   
Round Lake MS   
Sectional C
@ McHenry Middle School
Host: McHenry MS
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Algonquin Heineman   
Barrington Prairie   
Barrington Station   
Belvidere Central   
Belvidere South   
Crystal Lake Beardsley   
Crystal Lake Bernotas   
Crystal Lake Lundahl   
Harvard JHS   
Island Lake Matthews   
Lake in the Hills Marlowe   
McHenry MS   
McHenry Parkland   
Woodstock Northwood   
Sectional D
@ Bolingbrook Central Park
Host: Bolingbrook Jane Addams
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Bolingbrook Brooks   
Bolingbrook Humphrey   
Bolingbrook Jane Addams   
Cicero Unity   
Evanston Chute   
Evanston Haven   
Lemont Old Quarry   
Maywood Irving   
Melrose Park Stevenson   
Oak Park Brooks   
Oak Park Julian   
Romeoville Lukancic   
Romeoville Martinez   
West Chicago Leman   
Woodridge Jefferson   

IESA Cross-Country 2022 Class 3A Sectional Assignments
Sectional E
@ Martino Jr. High
Host: New Lenox Martino
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Bourbonnais UGC   
Chicago Heights MS   
Flossmoor Parker   
Frankfort Hickory Creek   
Frankfort Summit Hill   
Homer Glen Homer   
Homewood Hart   
Kankakee JHS   
Lansing Memorial   
Markham Prairie-Hills   
Matteson Colin Powell   
New Lenox Liberty   
New Lenox Martino   
University Park Crete Monee   
Sectional F
@ Northwestern Medicine Cross Country Course
Host: St. Charles Wredling
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Batavia Rotolo   
Burlington Central   
DeKalb Clinton Rosette   
DeKalb Huntley    (Co-op)
Joliet Dirksen    (Boys Only)
Joliet Gompers   
Joliet Hufford   
Joliet Washington   
Morris GS    (Co-op)
Ottawa Shepherd   
Shorewood Troy   
St. Charles Wredling   
Sugar Grove Kaneland Harter   
Sectional G
@ Hoover Park
Host: Sterling Challand
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Dixon Reagan   
Galesburg JHS   
Geneseo MS   
Loves Park Harlem   
Moline John Deere   
Moline Wilson   
Rock Island Edison   
Rock Island Washington   
Rockford Eisenhower   
Rockford Flinn   
Rockford Lincoln   
Rockford West   
Rockton Stephen Mack   
Sterling Challand   
Sectional H
@ Lake of the Woods
Host: Mahomet-Seymour
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Bloomington Evans   
Bloomington JHS   
Champaign Edison   
Champaign Franklin   
Champaign Jefferson   
Danville North Ridge   
Decatur Stephen Decatur   
Effingham JHS   
Mt. Zion   
Normal Chiddix   
Normal Kingsley   
Normal Parkside   
Rantoul Eater   
Urbana MS   
Sectional I
@ Chatham South Park
Host: Chatham Glenwood
Date: Saturday, October 8, 2022
Bethalto Trimpe   
Cahokia Wirth    (Boys Only)
Chatham Glenwood   
Edwardsville Liberty    (Co-op)
Edwardsville Lincoln   
Granite City Coolidge   
Jacksonville MS   
Morton JHS   
Pekin Broadmoor    (Co-op)
Peoria Limestone Walters    (Co-op)
Springfield Franklin   
Springfield Jefferson   
Springfield Washington    (Co-op)
Taylorville JHS    (Co-op)

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split again in 2012 into the current three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A.

How Class Split is Determined

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2022 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.