Why Your School Should Become a Member
Sportsmanship Center

Illinois High School Association
National Federation of State High School Associations
NFHS Learning Center
Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
IESA Cross-Country
State Individual Champions
Boys Class 1A: 2012-Current
Year Champion Grade School Time Location
2019 Christian Provost 8 Kankakee Bishop McNamara 10:29.7 Maxwell Park, Normal
2018 William Archer 8 Chicago St. Benedict 10:38.7 Maxwell Park, Normal
2017 Adolfo Diaz 8 Palatine Quest 10:43.4 Maxwell Park, Normal
2016 Brian Dust 8 Effingham St. Anthony 10:35.6 Maxwell Park, Normal
2015 Tristan Olpin 8 Rockford Keith 10:31.3 Maxwell Park, Normal
2014 William Engels 8 Clarendon Hills Notre Dame 10:45 Maxwell Park, Normal
2013 Emilio Rivera 8 Mason City Illini Central 10:23 Maxwell Park, Normal
2012 Connor O'Neil 8 Liberty 10:54 Maxwell Park, Normal
In the history of the IESA state cross-country meet, only one runner (male or female) has won the individual title three times. Anna Sophia Keller from Effingham St. Anthony won the individual title as a 6th grader in 2010; as a 7th grader in 2011; and in 2012 as an 8th grader, she set the girls course record with a time of 11:09.

Class History

The IESA sanctioned Cross-Country in 1979. There was one class of Cross-Country until 1997 when the activity was split into A and AA based upon enrollment. It was split again in 2012 into the current three classes of 1A, 2A and 3A.

How Class Split is Determined

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources

WWW www.iesa.org

Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA - https://www.iesa.org
Contents © 1999-2021 Illinois Elementary School Association