IESA Staff

Contact the IESA via Email

Nicole Schaefbauer
Executive Director

Responsibilities: Sports Medicine, Handbook, Board Meetings

Sports & Activities: Cross Country, Speech, Track & Field
Chris Frasco
Associate Executive Director

Responsibilities: Officials, Sportsmanship, Division Meetings

Sports & Activities: Boys & Girls Basketball, Golf, Scholastic Bowl
Jackie Litwiller
Assistant Executive Director

Responsibilities: Athletic Directors, Emerging Activities, Promotions

Sports & Activities: Cheerleading, Music, Girls Softball, Girls Volleyball
Charlie Shempf
Assistant Executive Director

Responsibilities: Coaches' Education, Emerging Activities, Award Programs

Sports & Activities: Boys Baseball, Boys & Girls Bowling, Chess, Boys Wrestling
Sally Asmus
Administrative Assistant

Responsibilities: Feeder schools, promotions, division meetings, email, calendar, handbook

Sports & Activities: Boys & Girls Basketball, Girls Softball, Scholastic Bowl
Amanda Powell
Administrative Assistant

Responsibilities: Awards, wristbands, rulebooks, coops, gender equity, renewals, reminders, enrollments

Sports & Activities: Boys & Girls Bowling, Boys & Girls Golf, Cross Country, Cheerleading, Boys Wrestling
Christina Barnett
Admninistrative Assistant

Responsibilities: Ejections, Officials Recognition, Board Meetings, Records & Results, Concussion Protocols, Handbook, Event Tags

Sports & Activities: Boys Baseball, Girls Volleyball, Boys & Girls Track & Field, Chess
Sheri Strohl

Responsibilities: Finances, supplies, vendors, mail, workshops, adjudication sheets

Sports & Activities: Music, Speech
Craig Johnson - Technology Coordinator

History of Association Administrators

Executive Directors

  • Leo Walsh, 1928-1942
  • Various Administrators, 1942-1956
  • Leo Correll, 1956-1967
  • Pat Dardano, 1967-1968
  • Robert R. Gatrell, 1968-1996
  • Steve Endsley, 1996-2021
  • Nicole Schaefbauer, 2021-Present

Associate Executive Directors

  • Brad Lucey, 1999-2001
  • Nicole Schaefbauer, 2001-2021 (became Executive Director)

Assistant Executive Directors

  • Steve Endsley, 1988-1996 (became Executive Director)
  • Brad Lucey, 1996-1999 (became Associate Executive Director)
  • Nicole Schaefbauer, 1999-2001 (became Associate Executive Director)
  • Julie Cochran, 2001-2017
  • John Venerable, 2012-2014
  • Leslie Albee, 2015-2020
  • Chris Frasco, 2017-2020; 2021-Present
  • Kristen D'Alfonso, 2022-Present
  • Charlie Shempf, 2022-Present

Administrative Specialist

  • Patrick Bodame, 2010-2012
Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2023 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.