IESA Headlines

Board of Director Election Results

Voting for the election of five Illinois Elementary School Association Board of Directors positions closed on December 15 and the results have now been tallied.

Mt. Zion Junior High Principal and current IESA Board President Jerry R. Birkey was re-elected as the Division I representative. Other current members re-elected were: Kenny Lee, Superintendent of Iroquois County CUSD 9 (Division G); Chris Graham, Principal at St. Joseph Middle School (Division K); and Steve Stuart, Principal at Edwardsville Lincoln (Division O). In Division C, Bryan Zwemke, Principal at Sugar Grove Harter won the Board of Directors seat for Division C, which is currently represented by Chris Collins, Principal at Glendale Heights Glenside.

All Board Members are elected to three-year terms. An election will be held at the Board of Directors meeting on January 24 determine the officers for the new board.

IESA membership schools could nominate Board candidates, including a representative from their own school, beginning on November 1. Nominations were compiled on November 15, with voting lasting from December 1 through December 15.

Results of the election for Board of Directors are listed below. The names of the candidates are indicated on the following list, with an asterisk preceding the name of the person elected to each seat.

Division C
Chris Collins, Glendale Heights Glenside
*Bryan Zwemke, Sugar Grove Harter

Division G
*Kenny, Lee, Iroquois County CUSD 9

Division I
*Jerry R. Birkey, Mt. Zion

Division K
*Chris Graham, St. Joseph

Division O
*Steve Stuart, Edwardsville Lincoln
Bill Carpenter, Sorento
Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2023 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.