Why Your School Should Become a Member
Sportsmanship Center

Illinois High School Association
National Federation of State High School Associations
NFHS Learning Center
Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
IESA Headlines

2017 Fine Art Award Winner for Music: Mike Fogarty and Rachel Aupperle

The recipients who earned the Fine Art recognition awards -- the Distinguished Service and Class Act Award winners -- are teacher-directors who have set the bar high.

This is the seventh year for the presentation of the Distinguished Service Award. The recipients must be actively involved in IESA Music and demonstrate the ability to develop and promote standards of good performance practices, integrity and life skills within their students. The contributions of the award winner must have positively impacted students and the school community.

The individuals are nominated by their school peers, and the winners are voted upon by the IESA's Music Advisory Committee. For the Distinguished Service Award winner, the contributions must be significant and/or long term for someone involved with Music for over eight years of teaching and directing.

Mike Fogarty a 30 year music educator for Mt. Zion Intermediate School was selected as the 2017 Distinguished Service Award winner. Mr. Fogarty has provided a wonderful musical influence with elementary through high school students for 30 years. Mike has ignited and influenced the instrumental and musical passions of hundreds of students within the Mt. Zion community. He has developed a culture of musical excitement, musical education and musical fun for all students!

Rachel Aupperle, who has been a music educator at Fisher Junior High for eight years, was selected as the 2017 Class Act Award winner. Ms. Aupperle has a tremendous energy level and obvious love for Music and the Arts. She has a great rapport with her students and inspires them to expand their musical and artistic experiences. Her promotion of the Arts has earned her the admiration of colleagues, students, and members of the community.

Congratulations to Mike Fogarty and Rachel Aupperle, the 2017 Music Fine Art Award Winners.

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources

WWW www.iesa.org

Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA - https://www.iesa.org
Contents © 1999-2021 Illinois Elementary School Association