IESA Headlines

Board of Director Election Results

Voting for seats on the Illinois Elementary School Association Board of Directors closed at midnight on Wednesday, November 20 and the results were tallied and certified Thursday morning, November 21.

Five IESA Board seats are up for election each year. All incumbents for seats on the Board this year ran unopposed and were re-elected to their respective Board Divisions. Re-elected to three year terms were:

  • Division C---Scott McAlister, Principal, Homewood Hart
  • Division G---Michelle Chavers, Principal, Herscher Limestone
  • Division I---Julie Marquardt, Principal, Mt. Zion
  • Division K---Chris Graham, Principal, St. Joseph
  • Division O---Steve Stuart, Principal, Edwardsville Lincoln

The Board will elect its officers at its regular meeting on Friday, January 31, 2020.

IESA member schools nominated candidates for the Board of Directors beginning on November 1. The nominations were counted on November 12 and votes were cast from November 12 through November 20.

Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
DICK's Sporting Goods Event Pro Photography Mikasa Sports
Reinstein Quizbowl
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Cubby Hole
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2024 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.