IESA Officials

IESA State Final Officials

To accomplish the mission of the Association, it takes the collective effort of many individuals to provide the best possible experience for our students. Our member schools and their student athletes have the opportunity to work with licensed officials whose interests are in promoting integrity and furthering the skills of these young people. Through the dedication of these individuals, the IESA furthers its mission.

The men and women who worked the IESA State Finals for the previous school year are listed below. The IESA appreciates their dedication and service to the member schools and their students.

2021-2022 State Final Officials
Girls Softball
Class Name City
2A Emory Appleberry Springfield
3A James Bauser Springfield
A Rick Birckelbaw Bloomington
AA Karl Black St. Joseph
A Phil Byrne Fairbury
AA Jim Cahill Galesburg
AA Jon Carls Pekin
AA Steven Castillo Manteno
AA Johnny Chance Sullivan
3A John Cournane Berwyn
3A Bob Ferguson Romeoville
A Charles Fritscher Dieterich
A James Galbavy Barrington
AA Mark Ginski Oak Park
A Ron Helgeson Peoria
A Roger Holzhauer Washington
A Rick Howarth Pecatonica
A Douglas Humphrey Milan
AA Fred McNeeley Princeville
3A Lyle Meador Oreana
3A Ken Miller Coal City
3A Roger Nichols Normal
AA Josh Reese St. Joseph
3A Chris Schaefer Chicago
1A Chris Smith Normal
3A Jason Sprout Bloomington
3A Steve Verive Aurora
Dick's Sporting Goods Cubby Hole Event Pro Photography
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2021 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.