Why Your School Should Become a Member
Sportsmanship Center

Illinois High School Association
National Federation of State High School Associations
NFHS Learning Center
Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
IESA Sportsmanship Center

Division Sportsmanship Award

The IESA will honor schools nominated by their peers to receive the Division Sportsmanship Award. This IESA Division Sportsmanship Award recognizes outstanding behavior of a member school in each of the 15 IESA divisions. Schools are nominated by their peers in each Division in May of each school year. Each winner will receive an IESA Sportsmanship banner to hang in their school gym.

Criteria for the award: A school must be involved in at least 5 IESA activities, have no ejections or reports of unsportsmanlike conduct for the entire school in any activity (players, coaches, and/or fans) reported to the IESA office, and the school and community must exemplify all around good behavior indicative of good citizens and good sports. Ejection reports and reports of unsportsmanlike conduct submitted to the IESA office will only be accepted from a school administrator or an official working the contest being reported.

Division Sportsmanship Award
Division School
A Algonquin Heineman
A Ingleside Big Hollow
B Rockford Lincoln
C Sugar Grove Kaneland Harter
C Glenwood Brookwood
D Elwood GS
E Peru Parkside
E Wenona Fieldcrest
F Kickapoo St. Mary's
G Clifton Nash
G Watseka Glenn Raymond
H Eureka
I Warrensburg-Latham
J Astoria
J Camp Point Central
K Champaign Holy Cross
K Royal Prairieview Ogden
L Arcola
M New Berlin JHS
M Pleasant Hill
N Newton St. Thomas
O Litchfield
O Raymond Lincolnwood
O Alton
O Greenville
O Hillsboro

Home   |   Site Map   |   Activities   |   News   |   Sportsmanship   |   Administration   |   Resources

WWW www.iesa.org

Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705 - PH: 309-829-0114 - FAX: 309-829-0625
Contact the IESA - https://www.iesa.org
Contents © 1999-2021 Illinois Elementary School Association