2009 IESA Scholar Attitude Award

Main Page   -   All-Time Winners by School

Back to 2009 Winners

Trebor Mann

Trebor Mann



Eighth grader Trebor Mann of Macomb has spent six quarters of junior high school on the honor roll so far. He's also been recognized at his school with the Leadership Award, Citizenship Award and as most courteous. All the while, he's been heavily involved in sports and music activities.

He most admires one of his mother's former students named Ryan Riggins, an all-state cross-country runner the year after having had brain surgery. He says that young man's decision to avoid all alcohol and cigarettes in the face of peer pressure is a huge inspiration to him and he is following that example.

Trebor says being nominated for the IESA Scholar Attitude Award is what he's most proud of accomplishing. Trebor says he's not always a starter on every team he's on, but he always works his hardest. He vows to hang this honor in his room as a constant reminder.

Back to 2009 Winners

Dick's Sporting Goods Cubby Hole Event Pro Photography
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2021 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.