2009 IESA Scholar Attitude Award

Main Page   -   All-Time Winners by School

Back to 2009 Winners

Carly Niebrugge

Carly Niebrugge

Newton Jasper County


Carly Niebrugge of Newton Jasper County says it was her third grade teacher, Mrs. Gordon, who has inspired her most in her life, teaching the importance of setting a goal and reaching it. Before her teacher's inspiration, she says the idea had never really crossed her mind.

Her long list of academic, athletic, and volunteer activities shows she sets many goals for herself now. One in particular turned into a special award from her volleyball coach and team that she now considers her proudest accomplishment. She was chosen as the player with the most sportsmanship, an award never bestowed before.

The one thing she'd like to change in the world is making sure every child feels loved, because if that happened she thinks many other issues would solve themselves.

Back to 2009 Winners

Dick's Sporting Goods Cubby Hole Event Pro Photography
A&M Products Run With The Law Slammer Systems Rawlings Human Kinetics Coach Education Center
Royal Publishing
Illinois High School Association IHSA's March Madness Experience Illinois Athletic Directors Association National Federation of State High School Associations NFHS Learning Center
Illinois Elementary School Association
1015 Maple Hill Road, Bloomington, IL 61705
PH: 309-829-0114
FAX: 309-829-0625
Contents © 1999-2021 Illinois Elementary School Association

If you encounter an error message, please contact our webmaster.
Tell us your school, and be as specific as you can about the problem.
Most helpful would any error information listed as part of the error page.